Police Pension Board

Board Trustees

  • Frederick Ferrara, Chairperson
  • Simeon Brier
  • Gerry Volpe
  • Suhail Nanji
  • Gail Reinfeld


The City seeks statements of interested residents willing to serve on the newly created Parkland Police Pension Board of Trustees. The five member board is comprised of two police officer participants, two residents of Parkland appointed by the City Commission, and a fifth member chosen by the above four members. Interest in or experience with pension plans, actuarial studies, and investments are a welcome addition to the Board.

Police Pension Board meetings are held quarterly, at 6 p.m., on the last Monday of the month. View meeting agendas and minutes.

For more information, please contact the City Clerk's Office at 954.757.4132.