City Commission

Contact Us
For more information, please contact the City Manager's office at 954.753.5040.

Form of Government
The Commission / City Manager form of government governs the City of Parkland. Voters elect a Mayor and four Commissioners who meet twice a month to set forth City policy. The Commission appoints a City Manager to oversee the daily operations of the City.

The Mayor may live anywhere within the City limits, but is required to reside in the City for at least a year before seeking office. Commissioners must live within the district they represent, however they are elected at large. They are required to reside in the particular district for which they seek election for a period of at least one year.


Elected Official


Term of Office


Rich Walker, Mayor
At largeFour years, expires November 2026
Simeon Brier, Vice MayorDistrict One
Four years, expires November 2026
Ken Cutler, Commissioner
District Three
Four years, expires November 2024
Jordan Isrow, Commissioner
District TwoFour years, expires November 2026
Bob Mayersohn, Commissioner
District Four
Four years, expires November 2024

Mission Statement
Our mission is to provide leadership and vision in carrying out the legislative / policy-making functions of the City of Parkland while continuously responding to the needs of the community.